24×7 Holy Name Parish Helpdesk System

Vatican Youtube Channel

FLOWER FESTIVAL AT ST PAUL’S CHURCH

Takes place this weekend, the Church will be open for people to walk around during the following times: Saturday 24th June 10am-4pm, Sunday 25th June 12-4pm and Monday 26th June 10am-4pm Entry £2.00 You can also make your way on the Saturday afternoon to the Summer Fair taking place in Vicarage Garden from 12- 2.30pm. […]

VACANCY FOR ENGLISH INTERVENTION OFFICER

at St Edmund Campion Catholic School and Sixth Form Centre to work 36.5 hours per week, term time only. Salary will be paid at pro-rata on Grade 3. Advert and Job Description can be viewed on the school website www.stedcamp.bham.sch.uk or contact Mary Finnegan on 0121 464 7040. Closing date: Friday 7 July 2017 at […]

ALTAR SERVERS

Anyone interested in becoming an Altar Server there will be a training session on Saturday 1st July 2017 at 10:30am. Only requirement is that you have made your First Holy Communion All ages welcome.

Please follow and like us:

A WORD OF THANKS FROM THE GREAT BARR FOODBANK

‘Thank You’ to the Parish Community of Holy Name for generous support. As our service, continues to grow we extend the invitation to support us through three possible steps. One tin or carton brought to Mass will make a huge difference, at the moment we especially need: Tinned Meat, Tinned Tomatoes Tinned Spaghetti and Fruit […]

Mass Times

SATURDAY 24TH JUNE 10:00am– Marie Green 10:30pm-12:00pm – Confessions 12:30pm — Mary Lynch — 80th Birthday

SUNDAY 25TH JUNE 8:30am- James Gofdrick and John Shilston 10:30am — First Holy Communion Mass -St Mark’s Children — For the Parish

MONDAY 26TH JUNE 11:00am – Divine Mercy 11:30am- Private Intentions

TUESDAY 27TH JUNE 9:15am-Mass in Church — […]

Weekend for Families

This weekend for Families takes place at Oscott College Saturday 1 to Sunday 2 July, for more information please speak with Br Andrew or browse their website: http://www.celebrateconference.org You can also find leaflets on the table on the porch.

Please follow and like us:

Easter Weeks Masses and Services

Saturday 8th April 10:00am-Teague Roarty RIP 10:30am-12:00pm Confessions 12:30pm- Vigil Mass of Palm Sunday -John McMulkin RIP

Sunday 9th April — PALM SUNDAY 8:30am -For the Parish 10:30am-Solemn Procession before Mass — Patrick Duffy RIP 12:00pm- Baptism of Isaac Hall 4:30pm — Stations of the Cross

Monday 10th April 10:00am — Funeral Service for Lilian […]

Easter Weekend Services

Holy Name Parish, Great Barr Holy Week 2017 ‘You Are Welcome’

Palm Sunday of the Passion of the Lord: 9 April Palms will be blessed during each Mass. Vigil Mass: Saturday, 12.30 Morning Masses: 8.30 & 10.30 The 10.30 Solemn Procession and Mass will begin in the Carpark with the Blessing of Palms, we then […]

Masses and Services – 5th Sunday of Lent 1-9 April 2017

Saturday 1st April 10:00am-For the Parish 10:30am-12:00pm Confessions 12:30pm- Con Carew RIP

Sunday 2nd April 8:30am —Intentions of Christopher Chakrabati 10:30am-George Colter RIP 4:30pm- Stations of the Cross

Monday 3rd April 11:30am — Private Intentions

Tuesday 4th April 9:15am- Mass in Church — Gordon lbbotson RIP 2:45pm- Station of the Cross in Church for Holy […]

Masses and Services

Saturday 18th March 10:00am- Eoin Ferris RIP 10:30am-12:00pm – Confessions 12:30pm- Elizabeth Glealish RIP

Sunday 19th March 8:30am —Noel Donaghy RIP 10:30am- For the Parish 4.30pm – Stations of the Cross

Monday 20th March 11:00am- Divine Mercy 11:30am — Private Intentions

Tuesday 21st March No Mass today

Wednesday 22nd March 11:00am- Rosary 11:30am- Intentions of […]

Masses and Services

Saturday 11th March 10:00am- Andrew Kitson R I P 10:30am-12:00pm- Confessions 12:30pm- Jim Walker R I P 1.30pm- Baptism – Francesca Williams

Sunday 12th March 8:30am —For the Parish 10:30am- Mamie Connors RIP 4.30pm – Stations of the Cross

Monday 13th March 11:00am- Divine Mercy 11:30am — Private Intentions 7:00pm- Holy Name School – Confirmation […]

Masses and Services – Christmas Day

Saturday 24th December 10:00am- Peter Richards RIP 10:30 — 12 noon Confessions 12:30pm- NO MASS 6:00pm- Christmas Family Vigil Mass — James Martin RIP 8:30pm- Carols and Readings 9:00pm- Mass of the Night For People of the Parish

Sunday 25th December 8:30am — Mass of the Dawn — Michael Freeman RIP 10:30am- Mass of the […]

Parish Office Closing Times

Will be closed from Friday 23rd December to January 3rd. Emergency calls will be responded to. There will be signed Mass cards in the Sacristy which will be available before and after Mass. The Presbytery staff, Angela, Payal and Gusia wish you all a very Happy Christmas and Prosperous New year.

Please follow and like us:

Merry Christmas From Holy Name

You are warmly invited and very welcome to join us for the Celebration of the Eucharist (Mass) on Christmas Eve and Christmas Day.

Christmas Eve: Saturday 24 December 2016 6.00PM Christmas Family Vigil Mass 8.30PM Carols and Readings 9:00PM Mass of the Night

Christmas Day: Sunday 25 December 2016 8:30 Mass of the Dawn 10:30 […]

Masses and Services – 4th Sunday of Advent Year A

Saturday 17th December 10:00am- Mary Hayes RIP 10:30 — 12 noon Confessions 12:30pm- Georgette Tammam RIP

Sunday 18th December 8:30am — For Parish 10:30am- Michael Rose and Malachy Farnan RIP

Monday 19th December 11:00am- Divine Mercy 11:30am-Mary Dingley RIP 7pm- Reconciliation Service

Tuesday 20th December 9.15am-In Church Intention of Lila Hugh

Wednesday 21st December 11.00am- […]